Home      ||     Contact Us

LIST OF ONGOING STUDIES AS ON 10th FEBRUARY, 2021

Title of the study
 
Name of the Principal Investigator
     

Pharmacokinetic drug-drug interactions between first line anti-TB and anti-diabetic drugs

  Dr. A.K. Hemanth Kumar (hemanthkumarak@nirt.res.in)

Pharmacokinetics of second-line anti-TB drugs in children and adolescents with MDR TB

  Dr. A.K. Hemanth Kumar (hemanthkumarak@nirt.res.in)

Bioavailability of fixed dose combination of first line anti-TB drugs in patients with pulmonary tuberculosis

  Dr. A.K. Hemanth Kumar (hemanthkumarak@nirt.res.in)

Molecular cloning and characterization of full length infectious Transmitted/Founder HIV-1 viruses

 

Dr. Luke E. Hanna
(hanna@nirt.res.in)

Identification of broadly neutralizing antibodies against HIV

  Dr. Luke E. Hanna
(hanna@nirt.res.in)

Inflammation and aging in HIV-infected individuals on long term antiretroviral therapy

  Dr. Luke E. Hanna
(hanna@nirt.res.in)

Identification of biomarkers that can predict progression from Latent Tuberculosis Infection to active TB disease

  Dr. Luke E. Hanna
(hanna@nirt.res.in)

National HIV Cohort Program Cohorts of HIV Resistance and Progression in Indian Children and Adults (CoHRPICA)

  Dr. Luke E. Hanna
(hanna@nirt.res.in)

Impact of malnutrition on immune responses to tuberculosis in Indian children

 

Dr. Aishwarya Venkataraman
(aishwarya.v@nirt.res.in)

Development and validation of a diagnostic kit for early detection of Human Papilloma Virus (HPV) infection in cervical cancer

 

Dr. N. Sudhakar
(sudhakar@nirt.res.in)

Latent  class analysis of health related quality of life of TB patients during & post treatment in a Longitudinal Design

 

Dr. M. Vasantha
(vasantha_m@nirt.res.in)

Development of a Database of Clinical Study X-rays at NIRT, Chennai 

 

Dr. C. Ponnuraja
cponnuraja@nirt.res.in)

HTA for implementation of cell counters for referral of suspected dengue cases at PHC settings

 

Dr. M. Muniyandi
(muniyandi.m@nirt.res.in)

The Economic evaluation of standardised treatment regimens of anti-TB drugs for patients with MDR-TB (STREAM stage-II trial)

  Dr. M. Muniyandi
(muniyandi.m@nirt.res.in)

Social network analysis as a tool to improve active case finding at community level in Chennai

 

Dr. N. Karikalan
(karikalan.n@nirt.res.in)

Measuring the socio-economic risk-benefits & health related quality of life changes associated with TB disease disclosure

  Dr. N. Karikalan
(karikalan.n@nirt.res.in)
     

.


About NIRTPublications | Achievements | Archieves | Site Index | Disclaimer | Contact Us
© 2021 ICMR-National Institute for Research in Tuberculosis. Designed and Maintained by R. Senthil Nathan, Library.